Why Thank You: Blogger Awards

20130904-092603 PM.jpgInspiring Blogger

liebster

Liebseter2

Hey Ladies!!!

Since starting this blog in March I have had nothing but support, especially from the blogging community.

I know these ‘awards’ can be a way of gaining traffic and almost have a chain mail affect BUT!!  It takes sooo much time to nominate, link, share and write, that we should fully embrace and appreciate our nomination.

I also want to take this opportunity to say a huge thank you to everyone that reads my blog, I’m a newbie at this and put so much effort in to ensure that I’m sharing things that inspire the everyday girl.

Soooo…

To those I have nominated; they not only put time and effort into their blogs, they also support the blogging community by making lovely comments and liking one anothers posts; which can make all the difference 🙂  therefore THANK YOU!

Anywhoo…

I’ve been nominated by fellow bloggers A Sprinkle of Love  and Trendybelle Blog for the Versatile Blogger Award. Yey! AND whilst I’m at it 😉 Lil Miss Fox has nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award and Not at Face Value has also nominated me for the Liebster Award… Phewwww, Thanks guys!

I don’t know if its kinda cheating by accumulating these awards but hey ho…

The Nominations are….

Brightongirlblogger

Kflowermaquillage – Musings On Makeup & Beauty

British Beauty Blogger

What Kate Did Next

Amandabambiibeauty

Style Scout

Celine Bags And Sour Skittles

A Sprinkle Of Love

Cava With Daisy

Captivating Life To Live

Pagebypaigebeauty

Pearls And Paris

Joannaloves

My Style Recipe

Samandro

Now the rules state I have to do a Q&A thingy etc, so here we go, please try not to cringe…

7 Interesting Facts About Me:

1. I’m a soon to be ICU Nurse.
2. I used to be an Irish Dancer.
3. Next year I’ve been with my boyfriend for 10 years! WTF!
4. I have a black cat called Binx.
5. I’ve ran a half marathon, may attempt more, or may not, meh!
6. Secret Geek…Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Hunger Games… YES PLEASE!
7. I’m addicted to Candy Kings pick and mix mmmm.

Q&A

Gold or Silver?

I like both but I would say gold atm as I wear my Micahel Korrs watch and chunky gold chain and midi rings ALOT!

Beauty Product you can’t live without?

Mascara, if I don’t have time for anything else, I whack my Shu Uermura eyelash curlers out, (I hope you guys have bought some!!!) and grab either Benefits they’re real or a cheapy; either Maybellines The Falsies or L’oreals Telescopic.

A Pet Peeve?

Rudeness…

Best Book?

Very hard, very, very hard, but I Ioved Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte, it’s a classic.

Something you’ve learnt recently?

You can’t like everyone and everyone can’t like you, hard lesson to learn but it’s right!

Published by ladyannieblog

Twenty-something self professed lover of all things beauty, hair and fashion related. From hair style tutorials to product reviews; I hope to give frank, no nonsense advise that helps the everyday girl feel better about themselves. Everyday.Lady.Share.Beauty.Life.Glam.Love. L.A.

Join the Conversation

7 Comments

    1. I’m quite new to this too and I’m sure I’ve do it wrong!

      I think I should have put what I’ve nominated you for, award wise but I’ve literally picked my favourite blogs that I follow and love. So I’d saying very inspiring blog!

      You just have to post your 15 favourite blogs on a post, post the award badge and who nominated you then a little Q&A, you can have a look at my post and you’ll see what I mean.

      Hope you had fun at LFW! Xxxx

Leave a comment