Diptyque it Low with Tam Dao!

20140211-114206.jpgBeing a total Diptyque virgin, I finally sucked it up and purchased my first fragrance, Tam Dao! As I’ve grown up, my sickly Paris Hilton meets Britney Spears sweet has been replaced with more grown up scents. I like my scents to be just on the brink of aftershave smelling. Their is a fine line you know and near that line, is where Tam Dao lies. It has marvelous balance of freshness with a woody undertone which makes it very wearable. I had a peak on the Diptyque website and they describe Tam Dao as…

‘The mountains of Tonkin tremble under the weighty steps of elephants carrying uprooted trees of precious wood through the vines. Majestic sandalwood breathes out its redolence in the sweltering heat of the jungle…Tam Dao pays tribute to the most sought-after of the sacred woods: the sandalwood of Goa.’

Who doesn’t want to smell like a sacred wood in Goa?!

I bought the 50ml because I  get very bored and flit around perfume like a women gone mad! I also hear that the ol’ Michael Buble wears a bit of Tam Dao!

I’m sure this wont be the last of my Diptyque purchases, no sir-eee!

L.A.

Twitter: @lady4nnie

Instagram: ladyannieblog

Bloglovin: Lady4nnie

Shop this

Diptyque Tam Dao EDT

2 thoughts on “Diptyque it Low with Tam Dao!

Ladies leave me a comment!

