The Minimalist Hair Care Hoedown

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Although I love all things hair, I am a minimalist, no fuss, no nonsense. My hair is pretty fine but I have a lot of it; if that makes sense, therefore products tend weigh it down. The only problem things can turn into a moisture balancing act, I don’t want dry hair, nor do I want limp greasy hair either. Nonetheless, my quick routine has made me realise their is a hair care god!

Shampoo: Bumble and Bumble Tonic*

My hair gets pretty oily so I was really looking forward to trying Bumble and Bumble’s Tonic. It has my favourite smell Tea Tree in it and it also has a touch of peppermint so you get that ooo! ahhh! tingling scalp feeling in the shower. I’ve found it doesn’t strip my hair but clarifies, leaving it clean and very shiny! Massive thumbs up! The only down-side is you only get 250ml 😦 and I want more!

Conditioner: Bumble and Bumble Let it Shine!*

Every girl craves that shine factor and this little beauty has helped give my lack-lustres locks that added sparkle! Past products have left a weird silky film over my hair; probably the silicone they’ve crammed in, branded it shine when actually its lovely plastic. Eeeeek!  This however gives you the boost without coating your hair with nasties! Thank you Bumble and Bumble, Thank you very much!

After I’ve washed my hair I pop on Moroccanoil; the light version if my hair isn’t feeling too dry. I love the smell and I have seen a huge improvement since incorporated this into my haircare routine. The downside is the hefty price tag! But, I promise you its worth it, I use it every other day and it has lasted about a year! You definitely get you moneys worth. If your purse strings can’t stretch then Lee Stafford’s Argan Oil is an amazing alternative.

The hairs washed, the oils in, next, my fave part, THE TANGLE TEEZER!! I can’t tell you enough how much this has changed my LIFE! Before, my hair was matted, knotty and I’d dread brushing it; pulling knots out with my hands was a daily occurance, oh the horror! Now this combs through a dream, no pulling, no knots, woohoo! So if you haven’t got one already, GO GET ONE NOW! Its a real life changing moment.

L.A.

Shop this…

Shampoo

Conditioner

Moroccanoil

Tangle Teezer

4 thoughts on “The Minimalist Hair Care Hoedown

    1. I don’t use it every single day just when my hair is overly oily and I get the odd dry patch too and it completely clarifies. You could try it and get some decent conditioner xxxx

Ladies leave me a comment!

