Let’s Talk Lashes

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Before

Seen as though I updated you lovelies on my go-to mascara’s yesterday,I thought I’d best give you a run down on making the most of those peepers. Please excuse the lots of eye ball pics!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Shu Uemura curling, of course!

First step, if you haven’t already, GO GET SOME SHU UEMURA EYELASH CURLERS!! NOW! These are not just your regular eyelash curlers, they are ‘thee’ eyelash curler. They will change your life! So clamp them right at the root and lift your hand upwards as you clamp. This helps give that wide-awake look.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Then grab you mascara and place the brush right at the root and in a zig-zag motion work the mascara into the lashes, right to the tip. Start from outer to the inner corner of the eye, don’t forget those baby lashes!

If you want some serious separation, use a lash comb, a good one is by Ruby and Millie, or very carefully use some tweezers to pry the lashes that are clumped together. I like to layer coats for high impact, but for day to day lashes, a couple of layers does it! I usually use the tip of my brush on the bottom lashes; in a left-right motion across. You don’t want spider lashes, so you don’t need too much product, therefore leave the bottom ones until last.

When your happy with the layering and separating, clean up with a cotton bud or if your fancy, or have had a recent glossy box, use an eye makeup remover pen.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
The Falsies Mascara
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
YSL Mascara

So your done! Gorgeous, fluttery eyelashes!YEY!

Now if you read my last post you’ll know I spoke about YSL and The Falsies mascaras. I thought I’d do one eye with the drug store and the other with the high end. I think the drug store looks the best! What do you think?

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
Do I look bog eye? Lol

I know I maybe teaching you to suck eggs but this is a fab video for some serious application technique…click here

L.A.

Twitter: @lady4nnie

Bloglovin: Lady4nnie

Instagrame: _lady4nnie_

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Lashes

Ladies leave me a comment!

