Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder, yes please!

20140105-164856.jpg

20140105-164929.jpg20140105-164909.jpg

I’ve been lusting, well, more drooling over this product for the past knows how long; so when I spotted this beauty on Xmas day I was more than overjoyed! Hmmm, I may have made a slight whooping noise.

Now I’m usually a complete powder-phobe; the matte look tends to look cakey-drag queen on me, eeek! But Hourglass Ambient Powder promises the perfecto ‘dewy’ finish that not only keeps your makeup in place, but airbrushes out imperfections. You can see why this sounded like my kinda powder; yes, I couldn’t grab my makeup brush quick enough!

Apply a little bit here and a little bit there and hey presto it’s a little short of fabulous. My skin instantly looks luminous, softer and glow-y in a hey, this could face could have been done by a pro-ish. I’m used to seeing cakey powders that sink and set in all the wrong places, but this, absolutely not.

The downside is parting with £38!! (Jaw drop) but I would say definitely go for it.  If not save, save, save! I’ve only had it wee while but a little reading around and beauty bloggers alike comment on its longevity! So that, with its genius formula gives it the Yorkshire thumbs up for pence wear.

It comes in six shades and I’m the proud owner of Dim Light.YEY!

L.A.

Shop this:

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder.

For Lady Annie updates follow me on Twitter @Lady4nnie and Bloglovin!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder, yes please!

Ladies leave me a comment!

