Lip Conditioners: Sleek Pout Polish and Rimmel London Colour Rush

20131019-181258.jpg

20131019-181314.jpgI bought these two beauties in London at the weekend. They were impulse purchases, which I think are generally the best!

I’m always drawn to Sleek products because they are soooo pigmented and have some incredible Mac dupes. This lip pot reminds me of a lip conditioner I had years ago from Mac, for some reason they even sell them anymore, but they were pretty much the same.

These Sleek Pout Polish come in 12 shades and every single one I swatched in Superdrug was loooovely. But, seen as though its Autumn, I went for the Perfect Plum shade. Although it’s classed as a lip conditioner, it is not a balm; its super glossy but not sticky like a lip gloss. I’ve worn it on couple of occasions and you have to keep reapplying.  You also need to apply it with a lip brush; you can’t just slap it on your lips or clown comes to mind… 😉 20131022-095833.jpg

20131022-095844.jpgThen, I picked up this Rimmel London Colour Rush Balm in Drive Me Nude. I think there a copy of the Cliniques’ chubby sticks but for a third of the price. I’ve never had a chubby stick but I’ve heard great reports saying there amaaze! So, I probably should pick one up!

Over the past couple of days I’ve been wearing this and found it to be more drying to say it’s a balm. I’m still not won over by the formula but I’ll keep going with it. The colour has a reddish undertone and very build-able for a nude shade which makes it incredibly wearable. It comes in 7 shades.

2 thoughts on “Lip Conditioners: Sleek Pout Polish and Rimmel London Colour Rush

Ladies leave me a comment!

