Laura Mercier: Ambre Vanille Souffle Body Creme Review

20130923-214016.jpg

20130923-214028.jpg

20130923-214039.jpg

 

As requested on my Makeup Storage and Tidy Up here is the review of my Laura Mercier: Ambre Vanille Souffle Creme.

My boyfriend bought me this for my birthday, but I think it costs around £40. I’ve linked it above and on John Lewis is £34, and Space NK £43.50 so it’s worth having a search around to find a decent deal.

Ambre Vanille is the newer fragrance of Laura Mercier’s range and in all honesty my favorite. It comes is a variety of formats; from body butters to hand creams.

Space NK describes it as…

‘This silky smooth crème, with its lightly whipped feel and delicious Ambre Vanille scent, enriches the skin with much-deserved Vitamin A, C and E derivatives. Grape Seed and Rice Bran Oil condition the skin while Vanilla Extract and Honey offer soothing benefits. Sweet Almond and Hydrolyzed Rice Proteins, along with Pro-Vitamin B-5 provide moisture balance and protection. For skin that deserves the ultimate luxury, indulge in this luscious Body Crème.’

Review

Packaging: Heavy duty glass jar with a matte silver screw top. The packaging reminds me of Jo Malone products; simple, yet elegant and looks fabulous on your dresser.

Formula: It’s super thick yet smooth and a pink-champagney colour. Although it appears thick, its not heavy duty or greasy; therefore, you feel moisturised without that sticky feeling. A bonus is that you only a small amount; a little goes a long way. YEY!

Fragrance: AMAZING!! It’s fairly sweet but not at all sickly and it is unbelievable long lasting; more-so than any spray perfumes I own…

I usually apply it on my arms, neck and chest, not so much my legs, I don’t know why, I just tend to not. The most important element, personally, is that it lasts without me getting sick of it; I can instantly take a dislike to fragrances after a while. Blueergh! To mix it up I  sometimes layer it with one of my Jo Malone fragrances and it works really well. 

I really want to buy the ambre vanille eau gourmande (spray fragrance) and bathe in it, well, I could I suppose if I had the honey bath! I did buy this for my mum and she LOVES it, check it out here. Deffo a good gift idea for somebody!

There are also other fragrances  in the range…

Go have a smell in Harvey Nic’s, Space NK or Selfridges, you will fall in love.

Related articles

8 thoughts on “Laura Mercier: Ambre Vanille Souffle Body Creme Review

Ladies leave me a comment!

