Autum Haul

Hey Ladies!

Just a few bits and bobs I’ve bought recently…

20130919-233530.jpg
Sally Hanson: Pumice Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro: Purple Rain

These beauts were from Poundland!!! Check it out as I believe people have dropped on Stila!

20130919-233544.jpg
Maybelline Brow Drama: Dark Blonde

Maybelline Brow Drama in Dark Blonde; £4.99 at Boots… There’s buy one, get on half price at the mo, so I also bought L’oreal Color Tattoo in Permanent Taupe.

The latter is great, does exactly what you expect and lives up to the hype! This one is matte and stays all day with no dreaded crease line! I love this colour too, very wearable…

But I’m sorry brow drama… I’m disappointed; it says it has a no streak, no clump formula, yes it may, but the product application is inconsistent, leaving you with patchy eyebrows. I think you may as well use something like Brow Beater by HD Brows which is more or less a clear mascara…

Meh!

20130919-233555.jpg
Maybelline EyeStudio Color Tatto 24hr Cream Gel Eyeshadow

20130919-234124.jpg
The beautiful Two Sided Soft Scarf by Zara,  well more blanket then scarf…

Its dog tooth on one side and tartan on the reverse; it’s very oversized, which I love (minus the neck ache) and extremely comfy. I can’t wait to wear this over the chilly months! It costs £19.99 but well worth it.

20130919-234136.jpg

20130919-234207.jpg
H&M Biker Jacket was a steal at £34.99 and there doing a £5.00 off voucher when you buy in store. I’ve been looking for a jacket for this in between weather and I’d seen something similar in Topshop for like 80 quid, so when I saw this it ticked all the boxes. It has a detachable fur cover which, I think looks a bit cheap and nasty so I took it off. Check it out online here. 

20130919-234241.jpg
Dr Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm

I think I’ve blogged about this before; this arrived in my Glossy Box a few months ago and since I’ve been addicted. I use it for work instead of foundation; as I hate looking too dolled up, especially for work, therefore a great happy medium.  At the minute there is a 1/3 off at Boots. It says it’s suitable for 30+ but I don’t think it matters, its packed with the good stuff, its spf40 and I.LOVE.IT.

20130919-234317.jpg
Primark Brush Holder

20130919-234304.jpg
Primmie brush holder; I think this was about £3.00?! Not sure, I was unsure when I bought it, I think it was the black and gold combo but, I took a chance and intend to use it for travelling.  I also bought some midi rings for a pound…

[caption id="" align="alignnone" width="1536"]20130919-234337.jpg L’Oreal Hair Expertise EverRiche Nourishing & Taming Shampoo and Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Shine Conditioner

Last, but not least, I succumbed to Boots 3 for 2 deal and purchased these.

I’d heard a few raves on various blogs about the EverRiche range and being a hair snob sticking to either Joico or Sebastian. I was sceptical.  I’ve not properly used them yet to give an honest review, but I know L’Oreal own Kerastase so hoepfully it’ll compare. I did used to use the pink Elvive and loved it, until someone told me it put a plastic like coating on your hair so that you thought it felt health but really it was’nt 😦 … sad times…

Ladies leave me a comment!

