Hair and Beauty Raid

So my mum has always had lovely makeup and hair products which I love to rifle through. She won’t just buy one thing, she’ll have the whole blummin range, YEY for me, as some items she mistakingly misplaces 😉

Anywhooo, I stayed at the weekend and decided to have a play with my mums beauty stash!!….

20130913-131213.jpg

20130913-131154.jpg

I used…
Estée Lauder Day Wear
HD Brow Beater
Maybelline Mega Plush Volume Express in Black
Chanel Joues Contraste in Rose Petal 99
Benefit Oxygen Wow, used as a concealer
Yves Saint Laurent Terre Saharienne Bronzing Powder 1

I was most impressed with Estée Lauders Day Wear; it comes out pale green with a grainy texture, then when you apply it, it gives you a bit of colour and coverage! Great product for a no makeup-ey day or work!

I then rummaged through hair products and decided to give my self a mini blow dry.

  • I used some Kevin Murphy Young Again Treatment Oil through towel dry hair and then blasted off my hair with the hair dryer .
  • Nearly dry,  I took huge sections and wrapped then around a large round brush and used the medium setting on my hair dryer.
  • I separated my hair into large sections and began to curl toward my face using Babyliss  ceramic large tongs.
  • Once fully curled, I used a soft brush to then brush the curls out to create soft waves.
  • Finally I spritzed with Fudge Iced Raspberry and Vanilla Hairspray, which smells immense!! mmmmm!

20130913-165259.jpg

20130913-165325.jpg

20130915-193909.jpg
taaa daaa!!

20130915-193929.jpg

4 thoughts on “Hair and Beauty Raid

Ladies leave me a comment!

