Overused Awards!

20130904-072523 PM.jpg

These are my favourite products that I seriously overuse, because well, I just love um!

Tom Ford Black Orchid; is pretty heavy duty and deffo an evening-y fragrance. With one squirt it has some serious lasting power. If I don’t want heavy, I reach for Jo Malone English Pear and Fresia, this is another over user, it’s light, fresh and people always compliment me when I’m wearing, however, it doesn’t have the lasting factor.

Benefit, they’re real in black; is my favourite mascara and actually, I need to repurchase it. It gives serious volume and length which I haven’t found in any other mascara. However, I will warn you, it’s a bugger to get off, even when you think you’ve got it all, think again! Panda eye central… But I’m okay with that if it makes my eyelashes look preeedddeee!

Shu Uemura Eyelash curlers; I use these everyday, that’s right every, single, day. They’re a much raved about tool and I can totally understand why. If your thinking, they’re just curlers, what’s the difference? They open your eyes up and make your lashes look super long. I don’t think there’s many of my friends without a pair…so trust me, get a pair.

Armani Luminous Silk Foundation in 4.5; Yes, I know, you know, I love it. Definitely an overused product of mine. My ultimate go to foundation, but if you don’t fancy the splurge, go for Rimmel Wake me up.

Neals Yard Daily Moisturiser; I have the daily brightening and the nourishing orange flower, both equally good staple daily moisturisers. I really enjoy using Neals Yard face product, there not full of nasties and pretend chemicals that make you think you have nice skin. I’ve also used the super berry moisturiser too which is fab!

Nars Bronzer in Laguna; initially sceptical, but again this hyped up product is well with the investment. I find that bronzers tend to make my face look filthy, cough, benefit, cough, hula, so I was on the hunt for a good bronzer. Laguna is very finely milled therefore build-able, it leaves a natural sun-kissed glow without being too shimmery or heavy. Superb product. Thank you Nars.

Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge in Melon and Powder Pink; I adore cream blushes and these two are my favourites. Pot Rouges have a fab texture that looks dewy and lasts. I apply them on the apples of my cheeks with my stippling brush. I tend to wear mascara alone for work so I don’t use them every single day, but if I need a pick me, I pop one of these on.

5 thoughts on “Overused Awards!

Ladies leave me a comment!

