REN Glycolactic Skin Renwal Peel Mask

20130507-193538.jpg

After the hectic weekend I felt like my skin needed a boost. My friend suggested using the REN Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask. She gave me the sample tube to try but she had got the full size too and said it was well worth the purchase.

My skin is combination and I don’t usually have any major concerns, bar the usual monthly blemishes and the god awful open pores… but hey!

So I slapped a little of the this stuff on… the tube said it may cause a tingling sensation during application, which I did feel a tad but nothing majorly unpleasant. It’s a sticky consistency and smells okay, I want to say wood/clincal/clean smell.. a bit random! But I assume it’s due to the nature of REN, they have their ingredients listed and describes this mask as fragrance free. It went on really well and I kept it on for the recommended 10 minutes.

I cleansed it off with a Muslim cloth and my skin appeared slightly red but soon after it was really smooth, soft and I want to say supple?! I wouldn’t recommend  it to anyone who’s skin is overly dry or sensitive  I’m going to give it another go as I’m longing for a decent face mask…

I follow Tanya Burr’s Beauty blog and YouTube channel and she recommends  Michael Todds True Organic Charcoal Detox Mask, so I ordered it from there online store. It’s US based but they ship to the UK and it works out to be around £23 it total. The REN mask is £30! pricey! But I don’t mind if it works well…I’ve seen REN on sale at  Space NK too.

So all in all I’m still in the testing zone when it comes to face masks. The REN mask is pretty good having only tried it once, I may even purchase…

Here’s to fab skin!

Ladies leave me a comment!

